Calendar
of Ministry Opportunities
Youth – See the Youth Page for specifics about youth events.
SEPTEMBER
 Monday, Sept. 4 
Labor Day– church office closed
 Wednesday, Sept. 6  
JBC Nite Fall RoundUp (supper @ 5:15) 6:30 pm
 Tuesday, Sept. 12  
Children’s Outreach Ministry Mtg 6 pm
 Thursday, Sept. 14 
Children’s Ministry Task Force 6 pm
 Tuesday, Sept. 19  
Ministry Night 6:30 pm
Sept. 15-17
Youth Fall Retreat “It Starts with Me”
Tuesday, Sept. 26
Deacons’ Ministry @ Phillips’ 7 pm
OCTOBER
Sunday, Oct. 1 
Communion 6 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 3
Women’s Bible Study begins 9:00-10:30 
Thursday, Oct. 12 
Children’s Ministry Task Force 6 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 17
Administrative Board Mtg 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 24  
Deacon’s Ministry @ Hochstedlers’ 7 pm
Sunday, Oct. 29  
One Worship Service 10:45 am
Congregational Business Mtg 1 pm
NOVEMBER
Wednesday, Nov. 1   
JBC Nite Court of Knowledge
Sunday, Nov. 5
Daylight Saving Time ends
Musical Rehearsals begin 5 pm
Thursday, Nov. 9  
Children’s Min Task Force 6 pm
Tuesday, Nov. 14    
Children’s Outreach Min Board 6 pm
Thursday, Nov. 23 
Thanksgiving –church office closed
Friday, Nov. 24  
church office closed
Tuesday, Nov. 28  
Deacons’ Ministry @ Rhudes’ 7 pm
DECEMBER
Saturday, Dec. 9
Children’s Christmas Musical 6 pm
Sunday, Dec. 10 
Children’s Christmas Musical 6 pm
Sunday, Dec. 24
One Worship Service 10-11 am
Evening Service 7:30-8:30 pm
Monday, Dec. 25 
Merry Christmas! office closed
Sunday, Dec. 31 
New Year’s Eve –
One Worship 10-11 am